We understand there will be times when you need to work on your store and during the process, it is not ready for customers browsing. By changing store status to 'Under maintenance', you can easily let your customers know that your store is away but it is just temporary so that they will check back soon.


Step 1 : Click on Settings > General

Step 2 : Change Store status

In operation =  Your storefront can be accessed in this status.
Under maintenance = Your storefront cannot access this status.

Attached GIF for extra reference:


💡 Tips :

Even if your website is under maintenance, you are able to view it from 2 places. Go to Settings > General > Store Status and click here

OR you can preview from Channels > Online Store > Customize and click on the Preview button on the top right

If your Online Store is not ready to launch online yet, you can go to Channels > Online Store > More > Disable my store > Disable

and your website would be temporarily inaccessible. You can always proceed with the steps above to enable back your Online Store.

Related articles :
Enable Wholesale Portal
Save product without publishing to website
Publish a content page but hide it from menu bar

My website shows "Your connection is not private/secure"

Did this answer your question?